According to users, WD My Cloud used to run perfectly on Windows 7, but after upgrading to Windows 10 there seem to be some issues. Today we’re going to try to resolve these issues. If you’re having problems with WD My Cloud you might want to try one of the following solutions.

How can I fix WD My Cloud issues in Windows 10?

1. Add My Cloud to the list of credentials

We have to mention that some users advise not to use a PIN, so instead of using PIN make sure that you use your username and password.

2. Modify the Registry

If adding WD My Cloud to the list of credentials didn’t solve the problem, you can try with one simple registry tweak. To perform this registry workaround, follow these steps:

3. Change Internet Protocol Version 4 (TCP/IPv4) settings

If your shares don’t show up as they did on Windows 10, you might want to try the following steps:

4. Perform a Network Reset

This is a rather simple and quick fix that had a lot of success for many users. To try it yourself, follow the steps: That’s about it. We hope this article helped you solve your problems with WD My Cloud on Windows 10. If you have any questions or if you found another way to solve the problem, just reach for the comments section below.

Name * Email * Commenting as . Not you? Save information for future comments
Comment

Δ