As we can see, this is quite a problem and the frustrated user has all the reasons to be mad. We’re reaching out to everybody who has had similar issues. Leave your comment below and maybe we can find a solution together to yet another annoying Windows 8.1 problem. I have reinstalled the monitor drivers – that hasn’t helped. I am almost in tears because I am so frustrated! I am SO mad I installed the “update” which was really a downgrade! If I could get Windows 7 and use it, I would. I tried to get help from Microsoft tech support, but you have to pay! In my opinion it’s not right or fair you have to pay for something that is not your fault and has to do with their update! The 8.1 update screwed up more than just my monitor situation! What the heck am I supposed to with a non-working monitor?

Name * Email * Commenting as . Not you? Save information for future comments
Comment

Δ